Afternoon and its good(ish)

OK, I made it to 2:45pm on the second day after my procedure/surgery. I’m feeling good.

I have had a couple of rushes to the toilet probably due to the laxatives meaning that things are ‘traveling thru the system’ faster than usual, and when I need to go; I REALLY need to go.

I have some strain in my bottom and I feel ‘full’ but not as much as I did before. I think my learning so far is to make sure I go when I feel go but not to strain. The relief when I empty my bowels is good and makes the straining less painful and irritating.

I keep taking ibuprofen and laxatives. Overall I feel really good.

Afternoon and its good(ish)

Leave a Reply

